Top 5 Live Wire stories of 2014

Ring-a-ding-a-ling-a-ling! It’s here! The top stories of the year on Basin Electric: Live Wire, according to total views.

Micheal Farley, Basin Electric training coordinator, stands inside his model railroad helix. He explains the power plant behind him. “I knew when I started working at Basin I would have to explain why I chose to model the UPA power plant at Stanton, ND, and not Leland Olds. I did not have space to include both, and in my research, I determined that Leland Olds did not receive coal by rail in the timeframe I model (1975-1980). I am always open to new information, so if my research is incorrect, I’m happy to paint it blue,” Farley says.

“Basin Electric employee lets off steam with model railroading hobby” – Feb. 14, 2014

1. Basin Electric employee lets off steam with model railroading hobby
2. Employees featured in Bismarck Tribune’s Forty Under Forty
3. A day in the life of Kermit Pearson
4. Basin Electric employees cross finish line together
5. Basin Electric’s garden is growing

Leave a Reply

