Basin Electric gets groovy for St. Baldrick’s

St Baldricks Chris-V-beforeChris VandeVenter, Basin Electric legislative representative, has raised money for the St. Baldrick’s Foundation and shaved his head for five consecutive years.

For the sixth year, however, he’s doing something a little different.

“I asked myself, ‘How can I turn my reputation for being a human Chia Pet® into helping me raise money?’ So I challenged people that if I could raise $1,000 by March 1, I’d get a perm. I committed to it and went all out,” VandeVenter says.

St-Baldricks-Chris-V-afterHis curly locks will be shorn at Basin Electric’s Brave the Shave St. Baldrick’s main event, which takes place March 14 at 1:30 p.m. at the Missouri Valley Family YMCA in Bismarck, ND.

Watch the video to hear VandeVenter explain why he shaves his head each year for St. Baldrick’s.

YOU CAN HELP

Help Chris reach his fundraising goal of $2,000. He’s on the Basin Electric team, Seven Year Inch.

All donations go to the St. Baldrick’s Foundation to help combat childhood cancers.

Comments

  1. Tracie B. says:

    The perm suits you, Chris. I know you did this for fun… but you really should keep it up. 🙂

  2. Jean Schafer says:

    I was thinking about using Chris’s hair for a place to store spare change, you know, like a savings account…but in his hair.

Leave a Reply

